top of page


Progressive Scales for Violin (2nd Edition)

Amy and Christopher Matherly


Progressive Scales for Violin (2nd Edition) - a systematic presentation of the one, two, and three octave major and minor scales and arpeggios in a clean, spacious format. Relevant music theory concepts are explained as they arise in the book. As with all of our publications, the spiral binding allows the book to lie flat on the stand. This book has been popular with teachers and students since the initial publication of the 1st Edition, in 1998.


New in the 2nd Edition

  • Improved look and layout

  • Additional keys

  • Natural, harmonic and melodic minor in the two octave section

  • More theory

                                                                                                                               Price: $18.95



Back to Book List


© 2018 CAM Publications

"I've never known a musician who regretted being one. Whatever deceptions life may have in store for you, music itself is not going to let you down."  - Virgil Thomson

  • Facebook Basic Square
Follow Us
bottom of page